Walking On Eggshells

For the past ten months, I have felt like I have been walking on eggshells.  So you ask, what does that mean, “Walking on Eggshells”?  Well for me, it’s literally felt like I was walking on eggshells.  Every decision I make, every move I make, every moment, my body would feel uncomfortable to me and I always felt I was walking on eggshells.  For months on end, my body would constantly feel like it was vibrating, in this fog, in this daze.  Every little move, every little thing, would make me cringe and tighten up or freeze.  

If somebody would move around me funny or walk by me, I would freeze up.  This still happens quite often, everyday actually, it’s just gotten a bit better and not so extreme, though it’s pretty constant a lot, I have almost gotten so used to it.  I mean going to the grocery store is not fun for me, where I would walk around people and navigate and my body would cringe up around them.  I would constantly need to move with awareness and grounding.  

This “Walking on Eggshells” feeling, was similar to what I went through ten plus years ago, and I remember it took a long time to get to certain place and even then, I still would cringe and my body, the nerves would be highly sensitive.  It really took a good 2 to 3 years at least for this to go away, probably closer to 3.  

There is definitely a light and an upside to this “Walking on Eggshells” feeling and that is my need for awareness and grounding has increased and become necessary.  

Soon this feeling will go away as I fully heal.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

