Don’t apologize for who you are

So many of us, tend to apologize constantly for just being who we are or are hard on ourselves.  We tend to feel guilty so much when we do something that’s just us because we think we made somebody else feel bad and then try to apologize for it, or we want to people please and therefore in the end not take care of ourself or be who we are.  When we do this, as my friend says, we lose our power.  

To be honest, I have always been a nice guy, and have always felt bad about things, been very sensitive in general,  For a long time, when I was younger, I would apologize a lot for who I am and just being me, always feeling bad for things.  As I got older, it got much better, there will still times were I definitely was sensitive and would apologize or feel bad when I really did not need to, or really had no reason for doing it.  

In this past year, I have become even more sensitive, so much so, that I have felt vulnerable about almost everything I did, or decision I made.  I would take little things personally and orverdramatize them.  I would apologize a lot for just being me, who I am.  

It’s like in a way I lost who I was and lost all my power.

Well from now I on I am not going to apologize for being  me, or being hard on myself or anything like that.  There is no reason for me to or for anybody else too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Don’t apologize for who you are

  1. Gede Prama says:

    Dear friend, Thank you very much, I was really happy to have been following your blog. I’m still a lot to figure out, and here I can only say that you are an awesome blogger, full Inspiring and hope you can inspire more readers. Thanks and greetings compassion from Gede Prama 🙂

Leave a Reply

