Something is only Chronic If you want it to be

If you believe you can or you can’t, you are right.  If you believe something is permanent, then in your mind, it is permanent, but if you believe it is only temporary, well then it is only temporary.  This is true for anything.  If we want to believe we cannot overcome something, we can’t.  If we believe we can, we can.  The mind is a very powerful thing.

With many “chronic Illnesses” such as M.S. Fibromyalgia, Alzheimer’s, Lupus, Lyme, etc, people will get in a mind set that it’s with them the rest of their life and deem that as chronic, which is not true.  It’s only with you the rest of your life if you want it to be.  It’s like a person you marry who you end up not getting along with and then think that you will never be able to leave, well you have the power to leave at any time you want, as you have the power to rid yourself of anything that somebody else might deem chronic, in the end it’s up to you.

From day one, I knew what I was going through was temporary.  Even though it’s been hell and it’s been some dark times and I have definitely not felt great and been in this circular mindset, I knew one day it will all be over and this feeling of not feeling 100% or kind of off or have symptoms will be gone and all the symptoms, the crap will wash away.  

I have always held in my heart that with faith, patience, determination that I know there are better days ahead and that this isn’t my whole life and only a point of transition to take me further and get me to the place I want to be.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

