Finding Peace and Just Learning how to be

I think one of the hardest things for people when they go through something traumatic in their lives is learning how to find peace with it and learning how to be.  We immediately want to escape the situation, want to change it, but until we learn how to accept that it’s were we are at at the current moment, we can’t move on.  

I think it took me a long time to find peace with what I was going through, especially since my life changed one day out of the blue, and really only recently have I learned to find peace with it and learn how to be and have faith and know my path will be guided.  

I am somebody that always wanted to find answers right away, and patience wasn’t my strong suit and I have learned through this to grow patient and learn how to be and that’s when I started to heal and really start from scratch.  

If you don’t make peace with what you are going through, you are always going to struggle with it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finding Peace and Just Learning how to be

  1. If you don’t make peace with what you are going through, you are always going to struggle with it.

    This sentence is amazing. Just — WOW. Amazing.

Leave a Reply

