This Idea of Perfection

There is no such thing as “perfection”.  Perfection does not exist. Though people think they can achieve perfection or strive for perfection, it really does not exist and is not a healthy habit to have.

I had this habit at one time. This idea of being a perfectionist and wanting everything to be perfect and always striving for that. It was not healthy and unrealistic. Having these extreme ambitions and sense of everything having to be in alignment is not healthy. It’s healthy to have high goals and want to achieve greatness, but not taking things one step at a time and being realistic about it and thinking everything needs to be perfect, is not healthy.

Through this shift, I have let go of that and learned to just be, be with the flow and let things unfold the way they are supposed to. Let things come up, not judge them and release the need to be perfect.

It’s taken a long time and I am still working on this, but it’s important for my healing and part of the whole idea of not being hard on myself and loving myself.

Nothing is perfect, days aren’t perfect, things go wrong, things happen, and it’s important for myself and everybody to remember that.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This Idea of Perfection

  1. I agree with you. It is hard, because the need for perfection comes from needing control. So, it means letting go of control for me, too. Very hard to do!

    Another great post, my friend. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

