You shouldn’t care what other’s think about you

Most of the time, this is easier said then done.  It’s also harder when you are sensitive, open and vulnerable and allow yourself to be.  It’s even more of challenge in many ways when you have a challenge you are moving through like Lyme, parasites or anything that can affect the way you react to life and feel.  

The people that are the most successful in life tend to be driven and really don’t care what others think, this is how they became successful.

For myself, it’s easier said then done and has taken a lot of work for me to get to the point of not allowing myself be bothered by others and it’s always an ongoing process. I look at how much energy I have spent caring about other’s opinions, their thoughts, what they think, etc. and I look at how unhealthy that has been and how that energy should be honed within.

I am not saying you should be 100% selfish and never give but you should not worry about what other’s think when making decisions or living your life and watch what happens. Everything will seem to fall into place and everything will work out the way it’s supposed too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to You shouldn’t care what other’s think about you

  1. Irene says:

    I agree 🙂

  2. You have no idea how much I needed to read this today. Thank you!

  3. I hate to be judged because it shuts out my sensitive system and usually this is the culprit in my underachievement not my intelligence. However, in my new job I have just found out that I am my biggest judge. Since then I deliberately try to concentrate on my tasks and on other people rather than on my negative internal dialogue.

Leave a Reply

