Fuck

A four letter word that can be described in so many ways.  Kind of how I have felt this last week.  The week started off okay.  Actually Monday night I had a moment I didn’t feel to bad, food absorbed in my body nicely went I ate dinner, which is rare because of this constant digestive stuff, and it wasn’t bad, and then come Tuesday night and started feeling awful physically and that lasted for a few days and I think the worst feeling with it was the fact that I felt I couldn’t call anybody, including my doctor.  I called my doctor anyways of course and they gave some stupid response that I figured they would give me, and the doctor didn’t call, the assistant.  My parents care but I still got yelled at, even though I was in excruciating pain.  I mean it’s like what my title says, FUCK.

I feel like I am square one again and g-d forbid I start feeling worse at all, I already my parents not really listen to me.  It’s like I am at this standstill.  I feel lost in some ways and I try my best everyday to figure it out move forward and I just feel I am in circles and I am at square one.  I don’t want this to be my life and I am tired of this circle game.

I deleted my Facebook, to start over, start fresh and didn’t matter anyways because after I deleted nobody has contacted me, which I find very interesting because I had 1600 friends on their, and I would say I met about 85% of them at some point in real life give or take, and it’s still as if I don’t exist, I am just a mirage of sorts to them.  Facebook is a place that is meant as a social network and what’s interesting is a illusion of isolation.  It’s a falsity of friendship and it’s cop out for people to not really have to go out of their way to see you in person.  It’s sad.

I am burnt out defending myself everyday, explaining myself to people and still not always having people listen, still feel like I am in the same place I was year plus ago, just a bit wiser, not as chaotic and foggy.   

I think people, including my parents think I enjoy feeling this way, I enjoy being tired, moving slow, feeling uncomfortable all the time, etc, but i don’t, far from it.  I want to do everything I can to get out of it but I just feel lost so much and I say fuck.  And tonight it would have been nice to call somebody but I don’t even know who to call anymore, because most of the time it’s like they can’t be bothered or most of the time don’t answer and don’t call back.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fuck

  1. I’m sorry you’re feeling awful. It definitely is compounded when people don’t reach out or seem to notice our silence or isolation.

    Facebook is a sure fire way to feel awful about life. Be glad to be done with it.

    I am glad you posted and shared your feelings.

  2. Christine Tappen says:

    I’m sorry your going thru a rough time. I agree with what you say about Facebook. It is a falsity of friends. These last couple of posts you’ve written are a lot different from the previous ones. I get a much better sense of who you are. I think its a great post.

  3. Jessica says:

    Keep your chin up, Jason. Your road has been tough but things will get better… I know how you feel.

  4. Irene says:

    Hope you are feeling a bit better now…

Leave a Reply

