The Roller Coaster Ride

Lyme Disease and transitions, shifts that are similar are not a straight line, it’s more crooked line to the goal, like a roller coaster ride.  Some call it cycling, as I have called it and some people call it flare ups and others look at it as the way your body is balancing out.  

This also makes things difficult and unpredictable.  Makes you not do many things you would normally do because you don’t how you will feel in an hour or even in 2 minutes.  It’s disconcerting and makes you feel one minute not to bad and the next just awful.  It makes you continually look for answers and want to crawl into a shell.

This the roller coaster ride I have been going through for the past year and half.  Things are definitely not as a extreme as they once were and there are times that are definitely now tolerable but I am definitely not were I will end up being.  I mean last week was awful, I felt I was at step one and have gotten nowhere and I was just in so much discomfort and just felt horrible and now this week has not been to bad.  It’s the constant roller coaster ride.

It’s like, you are moving through every single emotion, feeling, experience, bad or good, in your life to try to find yourself again and clear the space, to have a true rebirth and start new, start fresh.  

It’s interesting though, no matter how bad I feel, or when I feel like I am going nowhere, I always know in the end, I have known this from the beginning, that I am going to fully beat this.  I wasn’t sure how, I didn’t know how long it would take, but I have always known I would and become healthier and happier then I have ever been and set on my true path.  

Like I have just known as I get back to full balance, everything else in my life will come into alignment, abundance, success, love, connection, health, happiness, clarity, balance, and being present.  I have known this.  I have always known there are much bigger, way bigger things I am meant to do in this world.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Roller Coaster Ride

  1. Lyme disease is a bitch.

Leave a Reply

