Getting the Monkey Off My Back

This is a common phrase that a lot of sports players use when they get that first win, first hit, hit a milestone, etc. For myself, through this shift, it’s every day, every moment it seems, that I am working on getting that monkey off my back.

It’s like I feel the last yeah and half I try to shoo the monkey away and every time I do, it always seems to come back and it always seems to be there. With each day, the monkey becomes a little bit further off my back, It’s like I shoo it a little more, push it a little more away, until one day, the monkey will be gone and I will be set free, to rebuild, start over and break through.

You can get the monkey off your back, I can and anybody can, you just have to believe and trust.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

