The most challenging part

I am not going to say what I have been through this past year and half plus or so has been easy. I am not saying it hasn’t been challenging. I am not going to say I haven’t grown from it and I am not going to say I am where I want to be yet but I know this, I am getting there.

I also will say that the most challenging part of the experience is me slowly adapting back into the world, back into myself and feeling alive again. And when I say it’s challenging, I don’t see it as a horrible challenge or a traumatic challenge it’s just everything in a sense that you didn’t experience for so long, you start experiencing again and it’s strange and odd and you are not used to it.

I have a friend who had a brain tumor and it took her about 2 years to recover and she said the hardest part was her starting her life again, adapting again and getting going. I can see why she said that and I can relate to this.

What is the most challenging part, letting go, fully moving and knowing this will never happen again and that everything is behind you.

This entry was posted in Balance, Beating Lyme Disease, Happiness, Health, How to beat Lyme Disease, Spirituality, Success, Wellness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The most challenging part

  1. I don’t know as Lyme patients that we will ever be able to FULLY put Lyme behind us. I hope for remission every day.

    • jasonb1382 says:

      I believe that’s possible and I know many individuals who have. Do I feel you will or I will ever forget about this experience, no, but you can reach a point to move on from it, which to me translates to you are yourself again controlling your life and don’t have “bugs” taking over your body creating a personal, feeling, etc that’s not your true self.

      • Yes, in our house we call the feeling of controlling our lives again the “tipping point” – where we will have more good days than bad and more control than not. I actually think we’re approaching that point.

Leave a Reply

