Perspective

I was thinking about this idea of perspective, not just the perspective I have had the last almost 2 years but the perspective I had before this in my life and I wondered if my perspective, the energy I was putting out there, was really positive and healthy and did this experience just exasperate my negative energy, my challenges, etc.

And it made me think even more on my perspective, my outlook I have had my whole life, more specifically, as I grew older of course into my 20’s. I look at it, and though I was overall a pretty positive person, I definitely had some negative beliefs and fears around certain things and for myself. Including money, where I was at in my life, maybe avoiding certain things or conflicts, always trying to please people, make people happy, a tainted look on dating, though most individuals in Los Angeles have this, and just complaining or reacting, way more then I think I ever realized.

So when I started not feeling well, or transitioned, whatever you would like to call it, all of this seemed to come out 10 fold and my whole perspective on the outside world, because of course how I felt, became very reactionary and I would have a lot anger and be upset so often.

Was this a lot because of how I felt and the “bugs” that were or at times still are affecting me, sure, but it also made me have dig deep to work on switching my perspective. Because really at the end of the day the energy we present, it then presented back to us through the universe.

The reality also is that the way people react to you or situations are really beyond your control and have nothing to do with you, has to do with their situation and no matter how much you want to change somebody or explain it to them, they aren’t going to listen unless they want to, which is ultimately up to them.

So it’s about changing your perspective, changing my perspective. Which is not easy, and it’s even more of challenge when you don’t have the brain power or thought power to do this or you are in an unconscious reactionary mode. Well, then this means you have to really work on it more.

So how do we, how do I, change our perspective.

We begin to trust the universe

We look at the positive in everything

We take a step back and don’t react

We take time for ourselves

We find peace in everything

This entry was posted in Balance, Beating Lyme Disease, Happiness, Health, How to beat Lyme Disease, Spirituality, Success, Wellness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Perspective

  1. tlohuis says:

    This is something I have been struggling with all my life, but I am, now, working very hard on this. Thanks for sharing this post.

    • jasonb1382 says:

      I think it’s something many individuals struggle with and most people just let it fly by and don’t really care much and then others are forced to change it.

      No matter how I feel, my perspective is everything and only after 2 years of struggling to change it drastically, am starting to. You can get there, it just takes time :).

      • tlohuis says:

        Thank you, Jasonb1382. It’s who I am, as I’ve been struggling with this demon since about age 5, if not younger. I know I need to change it, and it’s just very difficult to brainwash myself into seeing something else. I’m sure you know what I mean. Can you give me any tips, such as things you’ve been doing to make it better. I, also, suffer with many GI diseases and that only makes things even more difficult. I have a feeding tube at the moment because I have gastroparesis, which makes it hard to eat. Anything that goes into my stomach, makes me sick. Sigh……………………… I’m really afraid that this will be the death of me. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment. I wish you continued success. You got this! I wish you the best on your journey. Take care. XXXXX 🙂

      • jasonb1382 says:

        I am so sorry to hear that. If you email me, my email is on my about page, I can email you some advice and tips that have helped me.

        Also if you read my blog, you can see the progression. The one thing you have to remember is massive change takes time and it’s about taking tiny steps forward and there is going to be waves and challenges, like making a film, or starting a business or any project.

  2. tlohuis says:

    I will read more of your blog and I will email you after I’ve done that. It may be a few days, as we just buried my brother, yesterday, and a friend I used to work with passed away last Monday and I’m going to that funeral tomorrow. Once I get my wits about me, I’ll be back. I really look forward to talking with you some more and hearing those tips that helped you. Take care. I’ll be in touch, soon. Have a nice night.

Leave a Reply

