I Am…

I have a metaphysical book that talks about when you have any kind of neurological disorder or anything traumatic happen to your brain in any way, it is because you lost identity with your true self and who you really are.

When somebody deals with Lyme Disease, most people talk about losing a sense of self, losing a sense of identity.  It is not uncommon for somebody to transform and let go of their old self.  The purpose of this is that they are finding a new identity, a new self because in some shape or form, their old self was not true to who they were.

I know this quite well and I have spoken about it at length in my blog about how my identity, my whole self became lost all of sudden and my old self was not really who I truly was and I was not living the life I really wanted to be living.  This whole process has been a realization of that to allow me to get to my new self and my true identity of who I am.

So, if you are not living the life you want to live.  If you are not sticking to your own identity and true self, you are not going to fully heal I believe and most of all live the life you want to be living.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

