How Do You Have Faith In Something That Is So Unknown?

For anybody dealing with Lyme Disease, I would say this is probably the hardest part of the whole journey.  How do you have faith in something that is so unknown?  Where you are headed too, Is what you are doing getting you better and so on and so forth.  All of these factors combined with dealing with Lyme Disease make it hard to have faith.

So myself, still feeling how I feel, still realizing how I feel, still doing everything I can do to get better and still not feeling totally better and things intensely now 3.5 years later, it has been hard to be honest with you to have faith.  I mean I have continued to have faith, but to be honest it has been hard.

So how have I had faith?  How have I kept going?  Well at my worst, when I was super messed up mentally and physically every moment and just felt so bad all the time and not clear at all, I had faith because of my family and feeling on to little things like making films or little memories that every once in a moment would come back to me.

As time went on, I actually in many ways became oblivious to things and just had little moments of peace and things coming together and that’s the faith that I would hold onto.

Over this past year, as I have actually become more aware and more clear, I have held onto the back of how I far I have come, those little moments and just this knowing that one day I will wake up and feel 100% and not have to feel the way I have felt anymore and will feel a part of the world.  You can’t quite always explain what that faith is, you can say it is g-d or a knowing that you have a higher purpose or just little signs and inklings but that faith, is important and as long as you keep working towards the goal of what you want and feeling 100% all the time, that faith and what you hold on to will become a reality.

If you want to be successful in business, you put everything into your business.  If you want to beat Lyme Disease, you put everything into your health and some how some way the universe conspires for you to get you to where you need to be and feel the way you want to feel.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment